w2Beauty and Wishtrend Hauls!

I am on a kick of some serious new buys.  These are basically all the hottest items suitable for my sensitive, breakout prone skin.  Many of them are holy grail items on other blogs and they’ve all recieved very high reviews.  (I’ll deal with the whole Benton issue in a seperate, review post, but for now, know that though I am wary, I am willing to give them a shot after much considering.)

From w2Beauty:

Benton Aloe BHA Skin Toner
Benton Snail Bee High Content Essence
Benton Snail Bee High Content Steam Cream
innisfree Green Tea Seed Eye Cream (actually, didn’t realize this is available in Taiwan til after I ordered it)

So many samples!  Some really useful ones are the Benton lines so I can try those and I’m looking forward to the Vitamin mask.  The other samples aren’t really suitable for my skin, but the Holika Holika Good Cera Super Cream looks so tempting.  A lookup of the ingredients (only in Korean) show that it contains coconut oil, which is a big no-no for acne prone skin.  *sigh*  Can anyone help me confirm these ingredients?

Order total:  USD$73 including shipping, after all the promos and whatnot.  A bit much, but if I really like the Benton, I’ll wait for them to be on better sales.

From Wishtrend:

C20 Original Pure Vitamin C Serum
Confume Argan Treatment Oil and samples
Klairs Handmade Facial Soap Moist *gift* (not pictured yet)
Klairs Gentle Black Sugar Facial Polish samples *gift*
Wishtrend Travel plastic envelope

As you can see from the picture, I realized its pretty useful for holding together my small sample packets and bottles!  Its not very sturdy and will definitely split at some point, but keeping it on my shelf nice and neat is really useful.  Thank you Wishtrend!

Order total: USD$33.50 including shipping and whatnot.
I’ve used Vitamin C in my Philosophy microdermabrasion and love the brightening effect, so I’m fairly confident this C20 will become a holy grail in no time.

I’m done with new purchases for the time being.  Maybe one or two to add on (I’m still looking for the perfect day/night cream), but definitely need to take a step back and give my skin some time to figure out what works best for me and what to swap out.  And give my wallet some time to breathe too haha.  I also had a bit of fun at Etude and innisfree (will post those smaller hauls later), but the Etude turned out to save me money down the line.  Hopefully I can say the same about these hauls!

Stay tuned for reviews!

Anything look familiar or that you’ve got on your wishlists?

If you want to pick up some of these items or just check out what’s available, you can use these referral codes and we’ll both receive $5 vouchers instantly to use on your first purchase!
WishTrend: 093072309
W2Beauty: 033790609

 

❤ Lili

2 responses to “w2Beauty and Wishtrend Hauls!

    • I’m super excited for the C20 and Benton since I’ve heard so much about them from other bloggers xD The ingredients are great for my skin (except the steam cream… I’m not sure why I got that one. Impulse/peer pressure buy? haha)
      Fall is here so maybe they’ll be new lines released to check out

      Like

Leave a Reply

